The TrendArena 2020

In the TrendArena everything revolves around the future of commerce. The professional journal Internet World Business presents more than 30 top speakers on the stage of the TrendArena.

The speakers

Sebastian Baumann, Digital Product Lead ECE & Managing Director Stocksquare

Sebastian Baumann is responsible for the further development of the Omnichannel platform Digital Mall at ECE Projektmanagement GmbH & Co KG in the Digital Innovation & Analytics unit. Having graduated in business administration, he is very familiar with the latest innovation frameworks from Stanford University and has developed numerous digital services such as the Digital Mall for ECE’s shopping centers. In addition, as Managing Director of Stocksquare – a joint venture between OTTO and ECE – under the heading of Connected Commerce, he is further advancing the cross-linkage of stationary retail with online marketplaces, such as the otto.de shopping platform.

Gerfried Stocker, Director, Ars Electronica Linz

Gerfried Stocker (AT) is a media artist and electronic engineer. Since 1995 he has been artistic director of Ars Electronica. In 1995/96, together with a small team of artists and technicians, he developed the pioneering new exhibition strategies of the Ars Electronica Center and established Ars Electronica’s own R&D department, Ars Electronica Futurelab. Under his leadership, the program for International Ars Electronica’s exhibitions was instituted in 2004; the planning and repositioning of the content of the new and expanded Ars Electronica Center was initiated and implemented in 2005. Stocker is a guest speaker at numerous international conferences and Visiting Professor at Deusto University Bilbao and advises various companies in the areas of creativity and innovation management.

Dr. Manfred Gößl, Managing Director, Bayerischer Industrie- und Handelskammertag e.V. (Bavarian Chamber of Industry and Commerce)

Dr. Manfred Gößl has been Managing Director of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce for Munich and Upper Bavaria and the Bavarian Chamber of Industry and Commerce (BIHK) since January 1, 2019. Previously, he was Deputy Managing Director and head of the “Central Tasks and Basic Issues” department of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce for Munich and Upper Bavaria for several years.

Thomas Jarzombek, Commissioner for the Digital Industry and Start-ups, German Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy

While studying economics, Thomas Jarzombek started his own business in 1996 with an IT services company and, until 2017, was an associate of a business focused in the IT service sector. He has been politically active for over 25 years, also as a member of the Düsseldorf City Council and the State Parliament of North Rhine-Westphalia. He was directly elected to the German Bundestag in the 2009, 2013 and 2017 Bundestag elections. He has been a member of the Committee on Transport and Digital Infrastructure since 2009 and has been District Chairman of the CDU Düsseldorf since 2014. From 2014 to 2018 he was digital policy spokesperson for the CDU/CSU parliamentary group in the German Bundestag and a member of the Digital Agenda Committee. In April 2018, the German Federal Cabinet appointed him Federal Government Coordinator of German Aerospace Policy in the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy. Since August 2019, he has also been Commissioner of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy for the Digital Industry and Start-ups.

Derek Morrison, Director Europe, StockX

A lifelong sneakerhead with an extensive background in luxury and economics, Derek joined StockX as its first international leader to help drive the marketplace’s expansion into Europe. He blends his passion for sneakers, urban culture, and luxury collectibles with a professional dedication to improving consumer outcomes in the marketplace. The world’s first „Stock Market of Things“, StockX is one of the fastes growing companies on the planet and is revolutionizing the way millions of buyers and sellers connect each day.

 

Samuel Koch, Start-up Entrepreneur & Book Author, Founder & CEO, WizHub

Samuel Koch, a young entrepreneur from Vienna, is the co-founder of a software start-up that imparts digital skills. In October 2019 his first book was published (“Die Welt, die ihr nicht mehr versteht. Inside Digital Revolution”), which deals with the generation conflict in the digital age. He is one of the founders of Startup Challenge Austria and is currently working on the development of his own educational campus called WizHub.

Dr. Thomas Middelhoff, Speaker

Dr. Thomas Middelhoff, called “Big T”, was THE top manager in Germany, first as head of the media giant Bertelsmann, later as CEO of the Karstadt parent company Arcandor. He lived a very luxurious life. And he experienced a widely publicized downfall of epic proportions: In 2014 he was sentenced to three years imprisonment for embezzlement and was led away while still in court. He lost his reputation, his assets and his health.
In return, however, he gained something of inestimable value: his work with disabled people in the Bodelschwingh Foundation Bethel in Bielefeld and the return to his dormant faith began to change him from within.
Reflective and unsparingly honest, Thomas Middelhoff reports on how the bitter experience of failure became his greatest opportunity to let go of pride, greed and hunger for power and find inner peace. His ambition today: to prevent others, especially young people, from repeating his mistakes and to show others who have failed a way to new hope.

Tobias Krüger, Division Manager Cultural Change 4.0, OTTO Group

Tobias Krüger is Division Manager “Cultural Change 4.0” at the Otto Group and reports directly to CEO Alexander Birken. During the time of his previous position the in Group strategy area, he recommended that the Executive Board initiate a process of cultural change in order to master the current economic challenges facing the Group.

Nina Schwichtenberg, Blogger, Content Creator & Founder, BANÚ

Nina Schwichtenberg is an experienced fashion editor and has worked for various print and online editorial departments such as Joy Magazine, Stylight and ProSieben. For seven years now, the 28-year-old has been the face behind the German fashion and lifestyle blog Fashiioncarpet, which she runs together with her boyfriend and business partner Patrick Kahlo. Together they create new blog content daily as well as 360-degree content on fashion, beauty, travel and interior design. Fashiioncarpet stands for a select premium and high-end customer portfolio with brands like Cartier, Dior, Chanel, Chloé, Michael Kors and Emporio Armani. Nina also attaches great importance in all of the blog’s content to the mix of professional editorial content and a strong personal touch.
Since July 2019, Nina initiated her own fashion label, BANÚ, which stands for wearable and feminine fashion with that certain something. BANÚ stands for an exciting and personal combination of remarkable and individual styling, special details and the hottest pieces that are nevertheless suitable for everyday wearing. The brand BANÚ is 100% Nina.

Jan Griesel, Founder & CEO, plentysystems AG

Parallel to his computer science studies in Kassel, Jan Griesel, founder and CEO of plentysystems AG, laid the foundation for plentymarkets already in 2001 by developing a platform for the administration of Ebay and web shop processes. Today, Jan Griesel is responsible for the product vision with the goal of establishing plentymarkets as a leading e-commerce ERP system in the cloud environment.

Werner Huber, Director Software Engineering, Sixt Labs

Werner has more than 15 years of experience in software engineering. Currently he is responsible for all frontend engineering efforts at Sixt including the Sixt App and Websites.

Paul Varga, CEO, Playbrush

Paul is the CEO & Founder of Playbrush, a venture-funded technology startup that is digitalising oral care. He has scaled Playbrush to seven-digit revenues and 20+ employees within only two-and-a-half years, won several international awards and was recognised by the media globally. Paul is also a Co-Founder of Hug A Brit, an independent movement and social media campaign around the British EU membership referendum in June 2016.
He has a professional background in investment & advisory, with a focus on healthcare and technology. He holds an MSc in Technology Entrepreneurship from University College London, and a Bakk.techn. from the University of Natural Resources and Life Science, Vienna. Furthermore Paul is a graduate of executive programmes at London Business School and General Assembly.

Philipp Depiereux, Founder & CEO, etventure GmbH

“Changingthegame”- Under this guiding principle, Philipp Depiereux, as Founder and CEO of the digital consultancy and start-up company etventure, is advancing the digital revolution in business, industry and society with new ways of thinking and novel methods. Together with two partners he founded etventure in 2010 with the concept of bundling the experiences gathered from innovation projects in medium-sized businesses, the corporate world and start-ups in one company. The recipe for success in the development of new digital ideas: fast, radically user-centered, and with an entrepreneurial mindset in the implementation. To this end, etventure makes use of innovation methods such as lean startup and design thinking. The customer roster includes, among others, BARMER, Daimler Financial Services, Franz Haniel & Cie., Schwan-STABILO and the steel distributor Klöckner. Since October 2017, etventure has been part of the auditing and consulting global organization EY. 

Daniel Kocher, Head of Strategic Management & Brand Prinz-Sportlich.de/SNKRADDICTED.com 

Daniel Kocher, born in Nuremberg, graduated from the Bavarian Academy for Advertising and Marketing in 2014 with a degree in advertising and communications.

As early as 2010, he launched his career in online marketing and, until 2018, was responsible for diverse areas at one of the largest affiliate networks in Europe – most recently as Senior Affiliate & Account Manager DACH for NIKE.

Since 2019, as Head of Strategic Management & Brand at Prinz Sportlich GmbH & Co. KG, he has been responsible for internal process optimization, campaign planning and the expansion of cooperation between the Prinz Sportlich and SNKRADDICTED brands.

Ines Spanier, CEO Spanier Tex GmbH (in formation)

After receiving her Abitur, Ines Spanier studied agricultural engineering.

After her studies, she worked in an Agricultural Production Cooperative as a brigade leader in plant cultivation until 1990, after which she retrained as an export merchant. For 10 years she was assistant to management in a steel construction company; 6 years as sales manager for plastics Europe-wide for a plastics manufacturer. This was followed by 4 years as sales manager in the German speaking regions for a Belgian software company.

Starting in 2011, Spaniard was Managing Director of farmtex GmbH in Petersberg Saxony-Anhalt – wholesale trade of harvest synthetics for agriculture – Offline Handel B2B.

In 2018, farmtex GmbH established a second trading channel with online sales thereby addressing end consumers and private customers in the B2C sector.

The prerequisite for this future-oriented step was participation in the nationwide support program “Entrepreneurial Women of the Future”, a competition initiated by Amazon, the Association of German Entrepreneurial Women, Global Digital Women and the women’s magazine BRIGITTE. In the category “From Offline to Online” she reached first place; an invitation to Amazon in Seattle followed.

In 2019 she imparted her experience as a coach within the framework of the support program to this year’s winner, Moya Birchbark, in the category Offline to Online.

Dr. Katrin Held, Head of Business & Program Development Digital Hub Logistics GmbH

Dr. Katrin Held received her doctorate 2017 in business administration from the University of Hamburg. Since 2018 she has been a freelancer at Digital Hub Logistics Hamburg, where she is responsible for the Innovation Dock and for the support of cooperative ventures among logistics companies. In addition, she is Head of Business & Program Development at Digital Hub Logistics in Strategic Ecosystem Development and focusses on the conception of new start-up programs and cooperative projects.

Dominik Krimpmann Managing Director & Technology Strategy Industry Lead im Bereich Travel & Industrial bei Accenture

With extensive background knowledge in information technology and business administration, Dominik Krimpmann has been advising numerous Fortune 500 CEOs, CTOs and CDOs on disruption for some time. In recent years, he has thereby successfully carried out over 50 business and technology projects. His experience, expertise and commitment enable Dominik to help clients achieve their goals through focused teamwork, reduce organizational uncertainties and deliver fast results. As a speaker at conferences around the globe, Dominik sheds light on the trends, challenges and opportunities he sees in a rapidly changing future.

Annedore Linder, CEO, anndora GmbH

Annedore Linder studied business administration and received her diploma in agricultural sciences in 1998. In 1999, the name anndora was first listed as a dealer on eBay and since 2011 has been the registered brand name of the company anndora GmbH.

In 2005, anndora was one of the first retailers on Amazon and was thus able to closely follow developments in online trade. The family-owned business has been based in Halle Saale since 2016 and ships its lifestyle and leisure products throughout Europe. In-house design of samples, continuous product development and product range expansion as well as the focus on optimal customer service make anndora GmbH an important player in the world of e-commerce.

Robert Marhan, EU HR Director Amazon

In 2000, Robert Marhan (42) began his career in logistics services at Amazon. He worked for ten years in operations, five years of which as site manager of the logistics center. With over 2,000 employees in normal operations and up to 5,000 during the Christmas season, this represents a unique experience and challenge for an operational manager. In 2015, his career took an exciting turn: He accepted the position as HR Director in the German logistics network. In this role, he combined his operational experience with his passion for people and their concerns. In 2017 he extended his area of responsibility to human resources in the European network. His team, consisting of local HR staff, project managers, scientists and analysts, oversees tens of thousands of employees and thousands of managers in nine countries. Before Amazon, Marhan worked for Lidl UK and was founder and CEO of an event management company.

Jason Modemann, Founder & CEO Mawave

While still a student, Jason Modemann dealt extensively with the topic of online marketing. After launching his agency Mawave Marketing as, at the time, a full service agency, his outstanding performance in the field of social media marketing soon became apparent. Jason Modemann increasingly emerged as a specialist in social media performance marketing, until only that service was ultimately offered. Today, his agency is the largest social media agency in the Munich area and works very closely with Facebook and Instagram. From strategic consulting to the operational set-up of social media campaigns: Jason Modemann stands out thanks to strong experience and the very highest competency level.

Alexander Will, Managing Director Stocksquare & Area Manager E-Commerce Analytics & Business Development at OTTO

Alexander Will is responsible for the E-Commerce Analytics & Business Development Division at OTTO. A graduate in business informatics, he has over 10 years of experience in e-commerce stemming from the product development of the otto.de platform. As Managing Director of Stocksquare – a joint venture between OTTO and ECE – he is also driving forward the networking of stationary trade and online marketplaces under the heading of connected commerce.

Sven Lipowski Business Process Director Customer at METRONOM GmbH

-information to be added-

Die TrendArena 2020

In der TrendArena dreht sich alles um die Zukunft des Handels. Die Redaktion der Fachzeitschrift Internet World Business präsentiert mehr als 30 Top-Speaker auf der TrendArena-Bühne.

Die Sprecher

Sebastian Baumann, Digital Product Lead ECE & Managing Director Stocksquare

Sebastian Baumann ist bei der ECE Projektmanagement GmbH & Co. KG im Bereich Digital Innovation & Analytics für die Weiterentwicklung der Omnichannel-Plattform Digital Mall verantwortlich. Der studierte Betriebswirtschaftler ist mit den neuesten Innovation-Frameworks der Stanford University vertraut und hat zahlreiche digitale Services wie die Digital Mall für die Shopping-Center der ECE entwickelt. Außerdem treibt er als Managing Director von Stocksquare – einem Joint Venture von OTTO und ECE – unter dem Stichwort Connected Commerce die Vernetzung des stationären Handels mit Online-Marktplätzen wie der Shopping-Plattform otto.de weiter voran.

 

Gerfried Stocker, Director, Ars Electronica Linz

Gerfried Stocker(AT) ist Medienkünstler und Ingenieur der Nachrichtentechnik. Seit 1995 ist Gerfried Stocker künstlerischer Geschäftsführer von Ars Electronica. 1995/96 entwickelte er mit einem kleinen Team von KünstlerInnen und TechnikerInnen die richtungsweisenden neuen Ausstellungsstrategien des Ars Electronica Center und betrieb den Aufbau einer eigenen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung, des Ars Electronica Futurelab. Unter seiner Führung wurden ab 2004 das Programm für internationale Ars Electronica Ausstellungen aufgebaut und ab 2005 die Planung und inhaltliche Neupositionierung für das neue und erweiterte Ars Electronica Center aufgenommen und umgesetzt. Stocker ist Gastredner auf zahlreichen internationalen Konferenzen und Gastprofessor der Deusto University Bilbao und berät zahlreiche Unternehmen in den Bereichen Kreativität und Innovationsmanagement.

Dr. Manfred Gößl, Hauptgeschäftsführer, Bayerischer Industrie- und Handelskammertag e.V.

Dr. Manfred Gößl ist seit 1. Januar 2019 Hauptgeschäftsführer der IHK für München und Oberbayern und des Bayerischen Industrie- und Handelskammertags e.V. (BIHK). Zuvor war er über mehrere Jahre hinweg stellvertretender Hauptgeschäftsführer und Leiter der Abteilung „Zentrale Aufgaben und Grundsatzfragen“ der IHK für München und Oberbayern.

Thomas Jarzombek, Beauftragter des BMWi für die Digitale Wirtschaft und Start-ups, Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie

Thomas Jarzombek hat sich während des Studiums der Wirtschaftswissenschaften 1996 mit einem ITDienstleistungsunternehmen selbstständig gemacht und war bis 2017 Gesellschafter einer Firma für IT-Services. Politisch ist er seit über 25 Jahren aktiv, war unter anderem Mitglied des Düsseldorfer Stadtrates sowie des Landtags von Nordrhein-Westfalen. Bei den Bundestagswahlen 2009, 2013 und 2017 wurde er direkt in den Deutschen Bundestag gewählt. Seit 2009 ist er Mitglied im Ausschuss für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur. Seit 2014 ist Thomas Jarzombek Kreisvorsitzender der CDU Düsseldorf. 2014 bis 2018 war er digitalpolitischer Sprecher der CDU/CSU-Fraktion im Deutschen Bundestag und Mitglied des Ausschusses Digitale Agenda. Im April 2018 wurde er vom Bundeskabinett zum Koordinator der Bundesregierung für Luft- und Raumfahrt im Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie ernannt, hier ist er seit August 2019 außerdem Beauftragter des BMWi für digitale Wirtschaft und Startups.

Derek Morrison, Director Europe, StockX

A lifelong sneakerhead with an extensive background in luxury and economics, Derek joined StockX as its first international leader to help drive the marketplace’s expansion into Europe. He blends his passion for sneakers, urban culture, and luxury collectibles with a professional dedication to improving consumer outcomes in the marketplace. The world’s first „Stock Market of Things“, StockX is one of the fastes growing companies on the planet and is revolutionizing the way millions of buyers and sellers connect each day.

Samuel Koch, Startup-Unternehmer & Buchautor, Founder & CEO, WizHub

Samuel Koch, Jungunternehmer aus Wien, ist Co-Founder eines Software-Startups, das digitale Kompetenzen vermittelt. Im Oktober 2019 brachte er sein erstes Buch “Die Welt, die ihr nicht mehr versteht. Inside Digital Revolution” heraus, das sich mit dem Generationenkonflikt im digitalen Zeitalter auseinandersetzt. Er ist einer der Gründer der Startup Challenge Austria und arbeitet gerade an der Entwicklung eines eigenen Bildungscampus namens WizHub.

Dr. Thomas Middelhoff, Speaker

Dr. Thomas Middelhoff, genannt „Big T“, war DER Topmanager Deutschlands, erst als Chef des Medienriesen Bertelsmann, später als Vorstandsvorsitzender des Karstadt¬Mutterkonzerns Arcandor. Er lebte ein Leben im Luxus. Und er erlebte einen öffentlichen Absturz von epischer Dimension: 2014 wurde er wegen Untreue zu einer dreijährigen Haftstrafe verurteilt und noch im Gerichtssaal abgeführt. Er verlor seinen Ruf, sein Vermögen und seine Gesundheit.
Doch er gewann auch etwas von unschätzbarem Wert: Die Arbeit mit behinderten Menschen in den von Bodelschwinghschen Stiftungen Bethel in Bielefeld und auch die Rückkehr zu seinem verschütteten Glauben begannen, ihn von innen heraus zu verändern.
Reflektiert und schonungslos ehrlich berichtet Thomas Middelhoff, wie die bittere Erfahrung des Scheiterns zu seiner größten Chance wurde, Stolz, Gier und Machthunger loszulassen und inneren Frieden zu finden. Sein Anliegen heute: andere, vor allem junge Menschen, davor zu bewahren, seine Fehler zu wiederholen, und anderen Gescheiterten einen Weg zu neuer Hoffnung zu zeigen.

Tobias Krüger, Division Manager Kulturwandel 4.0, OTTO Group

Tobias Krüger ist Division Manager „Kulturwandel 4.0“ bei der Otto Group und berichtet an CEO Alexander Birken. Aus seiner früheren Position in der Konzernstrategie heraus empfahl er dem Vorstand, einen Kulturwandelprozess zu initiieren, um die aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen der Unternehmensgruppe zu meistern.

Nina Schwichtenberg, Blogger, Content Creator & Gründerin, BANÚ

Nina Schwichtenberg ist gelernte Moderedakteurin und hat vor ihrer Selbstständigkeit bereits bei verschiedenen Print- und Onlineredaktionen wie dem Joy Magazin, Stylight oder ProSieben Station gemacht. Seit sieben Jahren ist die 28-Jährige das Gesicht hinter dem deutschen Fashion- und Lifestyleblog Fashiioncarpet, welchen sie gemeinsam mit ihrem Freund und Geschäftspartner Patrick Kahlo betreibt. Zusammen erstellen die beiden täglich neue Blog-Inhalte sowie 360 Grad Content rund um die Themen Mode, Beauty, Travel und Interior. Fashiioncarpet steht für ein ausgewähltes Premium- und High End Kundenportfolio mit Marken wie Cartier, Dior, Chanel, Chloé, Michael Kors oder Emporio Armani. Nina legt zudem bei all ihren Inhalten besonders Wert auf die Mischung aus professionellem, redaktionellen Content mit starker persönlicher Note.
Seit Juli 2019 hat Nina außerdem ihr eigenes Modelabel BANÚ, welches für tragbare und feminine Mode mit dem gewissen Etwas steht. BANÚ steht für eine spannende und persönliche Mischung aus tollen und individuellen Schnitten, besonderen Details sowie alltagstauglichen aber modernen Stücken. Die Marke BANÚ ist zu 100% Nina.

Jan Griesel, Gründer & Vorstandsvorsitzender, plentysystems AG

Jan Griesel, Gründer und Vorstand (CEO) der plentysystems AG, legte den Grundstein für plentymarkets bereits 2001 durch die Entwicklung einer Plattform zur Verwaltung von Ebay- und Webshop-Prozessen parallel zu seinem Informatik Studium in Kassel. Heute verantwortet Jan Griesel die Produktvision mit dem Ziel, plentymarkets zu einem führenden E-Commerce-ERP System im Cloudumfeld zu etablieren.

Werner Huber, Director Software Engineering, Sixt Labs

Werner has more than 15 years of experience in software engineering. Currently he is responsible for all frontend engineering efforts at Sixt including the Sixt App and Websites.

Paul Varga, CEO, Playbrush

Paul is the CEO & Founder of Playbrush, a venture-funded technology startup that is digitalising oral care. He has scaled Playbrush to seven-digit revenues and 20+ employees within only two-and-a-half years, won several international awards and was recognised by the media globally. Paul is also a Co-Founder of Hug A Brit, an independent movement and social media campaign around the British EU membership referendum in June 2016.
He has a professional background in investment & advisory, with a focus on healthcare and technology. He holds an MSc in Technology Entrepreneurship from University College London, and a Bakk.techn. from the University of Natural Resources and Life Science, Vienna. Furthermore Paul is a graduate of executive programmes at London Business School and General Assembly.

Philipp Depiereux, Gründer & Geschäftsführer, etventure GmbH 

„Changingthegame“–UnterdiesemLeitgedankentreibtPhilippDepiereuxals Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Digitalberatung und Startup-Schmiede etventure den digitalen Wandel in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft voran, mit neuen Denkweisen und neuen Methoden. Gemeinsam mit zwei Partnern gründete er 2010 etventure mit der Vision, die Erfahrungen aus Innovationsprojekten in Mittelstand, Konzernwelt und Startups in einem Unternehmen zu bündeln. Das Erfolgsrezept bei der Entwicklung neuer Digital-Ideen: schnell, radikal nutzerzentriert und mit unternehmerischem Mindset in der Umsetzung. Dafür nutzt etventure Innovationsmethoden wie Lean Startup und Design Thinking. Zu den Kunden zählen unter anderem die BARMER, Daimler Financial Services, Franz Haniel & Cie., Schwan-STABILO oder der Stahlhändler Klöckner. Seit Oktober 2017 ist etventure Teil der Prüfungs- und Beratungsgesellschaft EY.  

Daniel Kocher, Head of Strategic Management & Brand Prinz-Sportlich.de/SNKRADDICTED.com 

Daniel Kocher kommt aus Nürnberg und absolvierte 2014 seinen Werbefach- und Diplom Kommunikationswirt an der Bayerischen Akademie für Werbung und Marketing.

Bereits 2010 startete er im Onlinemarketing durch und war bis 2018 für verschiedenste Bereiche bei einem der größten Affiliate-Netzwerke in Europa zuständig – zuletzt als Senior Affiliate- & Account Manager DACH für NIKE.

Seit 2019 betreut er bei der Prinz Sportlich GmbH & Co.KG als Head of Strategic Management & Brand interne Prozessoptimierungen, Kampagnenplanungen und den Kooperationsausbau der Marken Prinz Sportlich und SNKRADDICTED.

Ines Spanier, GF Spanier Tex GmbH (in Gründung)

Nach dem Abitur absolvierte Ines Spanier das Studium zur Agraringenieurin.

Nach dem Studium arbeitete sie in einem LPG als Brigadeleiterin Pflanzenbau bis 1990. Nach der Wende folgte eine Umschulung zur Exportkauffrau. 10 Jahre lang war sie Assistentin der Geschäftsführung in einem Stahlbauunternehmen; 6 Jahre Verkaufsleiterin für Kunststoffe europaweit für einen Kunststoffhersteller. Danach folgten 4 Jahre als Verkaufsleiterin D-A-CH für eine belgische Softwarefirma.

Ab 2011 wurde Spanier Geschäftsführerin der farmtex GmbH in Petersberg Sachsen-Anhalt – Großhandel für Erntekunststoffe für die Landwirtschaft – Offline Handel B2B.

2018 baute sich die farmtex GmbH eine zweite Handelsschiene mit dem Online Vertrieb auf und sprach damit den Endverbraucher und Privatkunden im B2C Bereich an.

Voraussetzung für diesen zukunftsweisenden Schritt war die Teilnahme am bundesweiten Förderprogramm „Unternehmerinnen der Zukunft“, ein Wettbewerb, der von Amazon, dem Verband deutscher Unternehmerinnen, Global Digital Women und der Frauenzeitschrift BRIGITTE initiiert wurde. In der Kategorie „Von Offline zu Online“ erreichten sie den ersten Platz und es folgte eine Einladung nach Seattle zu Amazon.

2019 gab sie ihre Erfahrung als Coach innerhalb des Förderprogramms an die diesjährige Gewinnerin Moya Birchbark in der Kategorie Offline zu Online weiter.

Dr. Katrin Held, Head of Business & Program Development Digital Hub Logistics GmbH

Dr. Katrin Held promovierte 2017 in Business Administration an der Universität Hamburg. Seit 2018 ist sie bei Digital Hub Logistics Hamburg als Freelancerin für das Innovation Dock zuständig und für den Support von Kooperationen zwischen Logistikunternehmen verantwortlich. Darüber hinaus ist sie als Head of Business & Program Development bei Digital Hub Logistics im Strategic Ecosystem Development und der Konzipierung neue Start-Up programme und Kooperationen tätig .

Dominik Krimpmann Managing Director & Technology Strategy Industry Lead im Bereich Travel & Industrial bei Accenture

Mit einem umfangreichen Hintergrundwissen in den Bereichen Informatik und Betriebswirtschaft berät Dominik Krimpmann seit geraumer Zeit viele Fortune 500 CEOs, CTOs und CDOs auf ihrer Disruptionsreise. In den letzten Jahren hat er somit mehr als 50 Business- und Technologieprojekte erfolgreich durchgeführt. Seine Erfahrung, Expertise und Engagement ermöglichen es Dominik, Kunden bei der Zielerreichung durch gezielte Teamarbeit zu unterstützen, organisatorische Unsicherheiten abzubauen und schnelle Ergebnisse zu liefern. Als Sprecher auf Konferenzen rund um den Globus beleuchtet Dominik die Trends, Herausforderungen und Chancen, die er in der sich schnell verändernden Zukunft sieht.

Annedore Linder, Geschäftsführerin anndora GmbH

Annedore Linder studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre und legte 1998 ihr Diplom in Landwirtschaftswissenschaften ab. 1999 wurde der Name anndora erstmals als Händler auf eBay aufgenommen und ist seit 2011 eingetragener Markenname des Unternehmens anndora GmbH.

2005 war anndora einer der ersten Händler auf Amazon und konnte so die Entwicklung des Online-Handels stetig mitverfolgen. Das Familienunternehmen hat seit 2016 ihren Sitz in Halle Saale und liefert seine Produkte aus den Bereichen Lifestyle und Freizeit europaweit aus. Hauseigenes Design von Mustern, kontinuierliche Produktentwicklung und Sortimentserweiterung sowie der Fokus auf optimalen Kundenservice machen die anndora GmbH aus und zu einem wichtigen Player im E-Commerce.

Robert Marhan, EU HR Director Amazon

2000 begann Robert Marhan (42) seine Karriere in der Logistik von Amazon. Er arbeite zehn Jahre in Operations, die Hälfte davon als Standortleiter eines Logistikzentrums. Mit mehr als 2.000 Mitarbeitern im Normalbetrieb und bis zu 5.000 in der Weihnachtssaison stellt das eine einmalige Erfahrung und Herausforderung für eine operative Führungskraft dar. 2015 nahm seine Karriere eine spannende Wendung: Er nahm die Stelle als HR Directors im deutschen Logistiknetzwerk an. In dieser Rolle verband er seine operative Erfahrung mit seiner Leidenschaft für Menschen und ihre Themen. 2017 erweiterte er den Verantwortungsbereich auf Human Ressources im Europäischen Netzwerk. Sein Team aus HR-Mitarbeitern vor Ort, Projektmanagern, Wissenschaftlern und Analysten betreut mehrere Zehntausend Mitarbeiter und Tausende Manager in neun Ländern. Vor Amazon arbeitete Marhan für Lidl UK und als Gründer und Geschäftsführer eines Eventmanagement-Unternehmens.

Jason Modemann, Founder & CEO Mawave

Bereits während seines Studiums beschäftigte sich Jason Modemann sehr viel mit dem Themengebiet des Online Marketings. Nachdem er seine Agentur Mawave Marketing als vorerst Full Service Agentur auf den Markt brachte, stellte sich schnell die überragende Leistung im Bereich Social Media Marketing heraus. Jason Modemann trat immer mehr als Spezialist im Social Media Performance Marketing auf, bis dann schlussendlich nur noch jene Dienstleistung angeboten wurde. Heute ist seine Agentur die größte Social Media Agentur im Raum München und arbeitet auf engste Weise mit Facebook und Instagram zusammen. Von der Strategischen Beratung bis hin zum operativen Aufsetzen von Social Media Kampagnen punktet Jason Modemann mit höchster Kompetenz und Erfahrung.

Alexander Will, Managing Director Stocksquare & Bereichsleiter E-Commerce Analytics & Business Development bei OTTO

Alexander Will verantwortet bei OTTO den Bereich E-Commerce Analytics & Business Development. Der Diplom-Wirtschaftsinformatiker verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre E-Commerce-Erfahrung aus der Produktentwicklung der otto.de-Plattform. Außerdem treibt er als Managing Director von Stocksquare – einem Joint Venture von OTTO und ECE – unter dem Stichwort Connected Commerce die Vernetzung des stationären Handels mit Online-Marktplätzen weiter voran.

Sven Lipowski Business Process Director Customer bei METRONOM GmbH

 

Informationen folgen

Hagen Meischner, Partner Manager Lead, Shopify

Hagen Meischner is Partner Manager Lead at Shopify. He is an expert on how merchants can benefit from e-commerce and cloud-based retail software to grow their businesses. As Partner Manager Germany, he oversees the entire Shopify network, from logistics to payment providers. He is also the main point of contact for Shopify merchants in Germany. At the Conference, Hagen will focus on the latest trends in the commerce sector this year and provide an outlook on what retailers will need to address to be successful in Germany.

Vanessa Clasen, Account Director EMEA, Dynamic Yield

Vanessa Clasen ist seit mehr als 16 Jahren in der Welt des E-Commerce zuhause. In Führungspositionen bei renommierten Digitalunternehmen wie Otto, Trusted Shops und HRS hat sie tiefgreifende Erfahrungen im operativen Management gesammelt und die rasante Entwicklung des Online-Handels miterlebt. 

Seit 2016 hat sich die überzeugte Online-Shopperin dann auf den Bereich Personalisierung spezialisiert. Als Account Director bei der Personalisierungsplattform Dynamic Yield betreut sie seit Anfang 2019 Marken bei der Entwicklung von individuellen Kundenerlebnissen durch den Einsatz von Personalisierung entlang der gesamten Customer Journey. Neben ihren Kernaufgaben spricht sie gern zu den Themen Personalisierung, Conversion-Rate-Optimierung und Frauen in Führungspositionen.

Elias Kuby, Managing Partner, Delivery Experts München GmbH

Als Holzbau-Ingenieur leitete Elias Kuby den Bau des größten europäischen Holz-Büro-Komplexes Europas. Danach kehrte er der Baubranche jedoch den Rücken, um 2015 mit dem Start-up PAKX das Unternehmerparkett zu betreten und durch eine intelligente Software-Lösung die letzte Meile der Paketzustellung zu optimieren. Nach der Übernahme durch INTERKEP, wurde er 2018 geschäftsführender Gesellschafter und kümmert sich seitdem um die strategische Ausrichtung der INTERKEP, der Delivery Experts und weiterer Schwester-Unternehmen, um die zukünftigen Herausforderungen der Logistikbranche erfolgreich zu meistern.

Manuel Füchslin, Product Owner Plattformentwicklung, Ochsner Sport AG

Manuel Füchslin ist Product Owner Plattformentwicklung bei der Ochsner Sport AG (Deichmann Group), dem größten schweizer Sport Retailer. In seinen Verantwortungsbereich fällt die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung der E-Commerce Plattform ochsnersport.ch in den Bereichen UX, UI, Performance, 3rd party Tool integrationen, Tag Management, uvm. Manuel ist schon seit über 15 Jahren im E-Commerce Bereich für unterschiedlichen Branchen wie Telekommunikation, Tourismus, Elektronik und Sport Retail tätig.